The Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency is governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors. The Board meets monthly to implement the Sustainable Groundwater Management Act in the Salinas Valley Groundwater Basin; all meetings are open to the public.


Each Director has one vote, and the Board requires a simple majority (six Directors) for routine business, a super majority (eight Directors) for approving the Groundwater Sustainability Plan, budgets, and member termination, and a super majority plus (eight Directors, including three of the Agricultural Directors) for imposing fees and or pumping limits.

View Directors’ Terms of Office (PDF)

To contact the Board, email

Steve Adams

Steve Adams

City Manager, King City

Seat: South County Cities
Committee: Budget & Finance
Alternate: None

Luis Alejo

Luis Alejo

Monterey County Supervisor

Seat: Other GSA Eligible Entity
Committee: Executive
Alternate: John Baillie


John Bramers, Chair

Merrill Farms

Seat: Agriculture, Pressure
Committee: 180/400 Subbasin (Chair), Budget & Finance, Forebay Subbasin, IPC
Alternate: Christopher Bunn

Janet Brennan

Janet Brennan


Seat: Environment
Committee: Budget & Finance (Chair), Monterey Subbasin, IPC
Alternate: Robin Lee

Caroline Chapin

Caroline Chapin

The Don Chapin Company

Seat: Public Member
Committee: Eastside Subbasin, Langley Subbasin (Chair), IPC
Alternate: Robert Rodoni

Caroline Chapin

Grant Cremers

Seat: Agriculture
Committee: Upper Valley Subbasin
Alternate: Brad Rice


Brenda Granillo

California Water Service Company

Seat: CPUC Regulated Water Company
Committee: Advisory, 180/400 Subbasin, SWIG
Alternate: Tom Adcock

Steve McIntyre

Steve McIntyre, Vice Chair

Monterey Pacific/McIntyre Vineyards

Seat: Agriculture, Forebay
Committee: Executive, Forebay Subbasin (Chair), SWIG
Alternate: Nick Huntington

Colby Pereria

Colby Pereira

Braga Fresh Family Farms

Seat: Agriculture, East Side / Langley
Committee: Executive (Chair), Eastside Subbasin (Chair), Forebay Subbasin, Langley Subbasin
Alternate: Kevin Tottino


Anthony Rocha

Councilmember, City of Salinas

Seat: City of Salinas
Committee: Budget & Finance
Alternate: Carla Gonzalez

Ron Stefani

Ron Stefani


Seat: Disadvantaged Community or Public Water System, including Mutual Water Companies Serving Residential Customers
Committee: Executive, Monterey Subbasin, 180/400 Subbasin (Vice Chair), SWIG
Alternate: None