

MAP: Sub-Basins included in Salinas Valley Groundwater Basin

The California
Department of Water
Resources has
designated the
groundwater basins
in California that
must comply with
the Sustainable
Groundwater
Management Act.
The Department's
Bulletin 118 defines
the groundwater
basin boundaries.

The Salinas Valley
Basin is made up of 8
sub-basins,
highlighted in color
on the map. The
Paso Robles subbasin extends into
San Luis Obispo
County.

