The Advisory Committee’s purpose is to provide input and recommendations to the Board of Directors on a range of topics related to groundwater sustainability, including Agency policies and groundwater sustainability plan development. The goal is to provide opportunities for broad input to the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency. The consensus-seeking Advisory Committee has a charter and is comprised of a broad range of interests within the Salinas Valley Groundwater Basin. The Committee considers applications for vacant member seats and potential seats for interests not otherwise represented in its membership and strongly encourages interested stakeholders to access representation of interests through existing members. The Board appoints Advisory Committee members. The Committee meets every month to develop recommendations to the Board on SGMA implementation in the Salinas Valley. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information, contact SVBGSA clerk Ann Camel or call (831) 471-7519.

Advisory Committee Members

Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency Advisory Committee Members
Approved by Board: 8/9/18
Updated: 9/11/18

Interest Organization Primary Alternate
Agriculture Driscoll Strawberry Associates Emily Gardner
Dennis Lebow
Grower-Shipper Association of Central California Abby Taylor-Silva
Monterey County Farm Bureau Norm Groot
Kevin Piercy
Monterey County Vintners & Growers Kurt Gollnick
Kim Stemler
Salinas Valley Sustainable Water Group Brett Harrell
Matt Simis-alternate
Salinas Valley Water Coalition Nancy Isakson
Steve McIntyre
County and City Governments City of Salinas Brian Frus
Jim Sandoval
City of Gonzales Harold Wolgamott
Don Wilcox
Monterey County Lew Bauman
San Luis Obispo County, Water Resources Division Carolyn Berg Angela Ruberto- alternate
Disadvantaged Communities and Housing CHISPA Alfred Diaz-Infante
Paul Tran-Alternate
Environmental Justice Coalition for Water Horacio Amezquita
Environmental Environmental Caucus Robin Lee
Abigail Hart
Surf Riders Kevin Miller
Brian LeNeve
Salinas River Channel Stream Maintenance Programs,
River Management Unit Associates, Inc.
Donna Meyers
Industrial Chevron U.S.A. Dallas Tubbs
Jeff Johnson
Municipal Well Operators and PUC-Regulated Water Companies Alco Tom Adcock
Adnen Chaabane
Cal Water Service Brenda Granillo
Marc Bloom
Planning / Land Use LandWatch Tom Ward – primary
Janet Brennan (alternate)
Rural Residential Well Owners Rural Residential Well Owner, North County Michael Foster
Rural Residential Well Owner, South County Chris Lopez
Water Supply and Management Castroville Community Service District
Note: Castroville is a disadvantaged community.
Eric Tynan
Ron Stefani
Marina Coast Water District Keith Van Der Maaten
Patrick Been-Alternate, 9/11/18
Monterey One Water Mike McCullough
Water Resources Agency Howard Franklin
David Chardavoyne (Alternate)
Seaside Basin Watermaster, Technical Program Manager Robert Jaques